Academics

Upcoming events on campus - August 2014

Updated August 25, 2014

Here is information about upcoming events on the Wisconsin Lutheran College campus. Follow the college on Twitter and Facebook for updates.

For details about Warriors athletics events, including weather-related schedule changes, check WLCsports.com.

Chapel is held daily when classes are in session: 10 a.m. on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday and at 11 a.m. on Tuesday and Thursday.

Events for Aug. 1-15

Synthetic Biology Summer Camp
Through August 1
Generac Hall

Division III Officials
August 1-2
Recreation Complex, Center for Arts and Performance, Campus Center

Youth Cheerleading Camp
August 5-8
9 a.m.
Recreation Complex

Summer Arts in the Park: Doo-Wop Daddies
Thursday, August 7
6:30 p.m.
Campus Quad

Warrior Open
Saturday, August 9
The Bog

Lutheran College Conference
August 10-12

Women's Tennis Move-In 
Wednesday, August 13

Football Move-In 
Returning players: Wednesday, August 13
New players: Thursday, August 14

Women's Soccer Move-In 
Friday, August 15

Events for Aug. 16-31

Men's Soccer Move-In 
Returning players: Saturday, August 16
New players: Sunday, August 17

Volleyball, Cross Country, Cheer, and Men's and Women's Golf Move-In 
Sunday, August 17

College Possible
Tuesday, August 19
Generac Hall

Provost Day
Wednesday, August 20
Recreation Complex, Campus Center

Warrior Orientation and Welcome Weekend
August 22-24

Residence Halls Open
Friday, August 22

WELS Kids Marathon
Saturday, August 23
9 a.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex

Org Smorg
Saturday, August 23
12:45 p.m.
Campus Quad

Campus Welcome Party
Saturday, August 23
7 p.m.
Campus Quad

Opening Worship Service
Sunday, August 24
10:30 a.m.
Recreation Complex

First Day of Classes
Monday, August 25

Student Programming: ComedySportz
Monday, August 25
8:30 p.m.
Center for Arts and Performance - Schwan Concert Hall

Community Open House
Tuesday, August 26
3 to 7 p.m.
Center for Arts and Performance

Student Programming: PHAT Tuesday
Tuesday, August 26
9:00 p.m. - Music
9:30 p.m. - Refreshments
Warrior Underground

Summer Arts in the Park: The Britins (new date)
Wednesday, August 27
6:30 p.m.
Campus Quad

Women's Tennis vs. Ripon
Wednesday, August 27
6:30 p.m.

Vespers
Wednesday, August 27
9:25 p.m.
Chapel

Student Programming: Movie Night
Thursday, August 28
8:30 p.m.
Center for Arts and Performance - Schwan Concert Hall

Student Programming: WEB Shopping Trip
Saturday, August 30
1 p.m.
Bus to Bayshore Mall

Bible Study
Sunday, August 31
9:45 a.m.
Campus Center - Fireside East

Worship Service
Sunday, August 31
10:30 a.m.
Chapel

Women's Soccer vs. Martin Luther
Sunday, August 31
12 p.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Warrior Field

Men's Soccer vs. Martin Luther
Sunday, August 31
2 p.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Warrior Field

Don't miss...

Guest Artist Series: Cab Calloway Orchestra 
Friday, September 12

Campus Ministry Fall Retreat
September 12-14

Homecoming
Saturday, September 20