Academics

Events on campus

June 2013

Date posted: May 10, 2013

MILWAUKEE - Here is a list of upcoming events on the Wisconsin Lutheran College campus.

For information about area road construction alerts and detours, visit our Zoo Interchange project update page.

Follow the college on Twitter and Facebook for updates.

Pathways to College High Schoolers
Saturday, June 1
9 a.m.
Campus Center and Generac Hall

Wisconsin Lutheran High School Graduation
Sunday, June 2
2 p.m.
Recreation Complex

WELS Guidance Counselors Meeting
June 6-7
8 a.m.
Generac Hall

Pathways to College
Saturday, June 8
Campus-wide

Summer Session I Begins
Monday, June 10

Google Education Summit Pre-Conference
Sunday, June 16
Registration: 4 to 8 p.m.
Campus Center

Google Education Summit
June 17-21

Summer Arts in the Park: Tom Anthony Group
Thursday, June 20
6:30 p.m.
Campus Quad

Windows Into Wauwatosa
Saturday, June 22
10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Campus Center - Chapel

Student Recital
Saturday, June 22
1 p.m.
Center for Arts and Performance - Schwan Concert Hall

Easter Seals Baseball/Softball Camp
Sunday, June 23
1 p.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Neumann Family Field/Warrior Field

Football Linemen and Skills Camps
Monday, June 24
6:30 p.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Raabe Stadium

Football Special Teams Camp
Tuesday, June 25
5 p.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Raabe Stadium

WLC Volleyball Grass Court Tournament
Saturday, June 29
8 a.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Warrior Softball Field

Pathways Prospects
Saturday, June 29
Campus Center, Center for Arts & Performance

Don't miss these upcoming events

Art and Craft Fair
Saturday, July 6

Kids from Wisconsin
Saturday, July 6

Summer Session II Begins
Monday, July 8

Private College Week Summer Information Day
Tuesday, July 9
9:45 a.m.
Campus Center

Summer Arts: Inspired by the National Parks Opening Reception
Friday, July 12
4-7 p.m.
Center for Arts & Performance - Schlueter Art Gallery

Summer Arts in the Park: Bobby Way and the Fabulous Wayouts
Thursday, July 18
6:30 p.m.
Campus Quad

Scheduled Closure of Hwy. 100 & Bluemound Rd. Intersection
July 20-31

Scheduled Closure of Hwy. 100 & Watertown Plank Rd. Intersection
August 1-10

Scheduled Closure of Glenview Ave. (84th St.) & Wisconsin Ave. Intersection
August 1-31

Summer Arts in the Park: Brew City Big Band
Thursday, August 1
6:30 p.m.
Campus Quad

Oasis 2013: A Conference for Christian Educators
Friday, August 2

Warrior Open
Saturday, August 10

Warrior Orientation and Welcome Weekend
August 23-25